HC Home - HC (A-Z) - Court Agenda - County Directory - Employees - County Holidays
Skip Navigation LinksHome | Courts | Civil | Judge Michael Landrum | Court Details
Judge Michael Landrum Back to Judge Page

Registered Mediators

Mediator Appointments

The 84th Legislature enacted Chapter 37 of the Government Code, which directs the courts in how to administer their dockets.  Among other things, the new statute requires each Texas court to keep and publish “a list of all persons who are registered with the court to serve as mediator”. Gov’t Code Sec. 37.003(a)(3).

New Gov’t. Code Sec. 37.004(b) provides as follows:

In each case in which the appointment of a mediator is necessary because the parties to the case are unable to agree on a mediator, a court using a rotation system shall appoint the person whose name appears first on the mediator list maintained by the court as required under Section 37.003.

The 113th District Court does not require mediation in every case, and it does not appoint mediators.  In those rare instances in which the Court orders mediation, the attorneys for the parties are required to agree on a mediator. Counsel may agree to employ the services of any mediator they desire.  If the parties are unable to select a mediator, they may refer to the list of those who are registered with the court, or they may choose to employ the services of the Dispute Resolution Center, Harris County.

The list furnished below comprises all persons who have registered with the court as mediators by providing their names and contact information.  There is no other criteria for inclusion on this list. Neither the Court nor anyone else has reviewed the qualifications or experience of those listed below.

Inclusion of a mediator’s name on the list below is not an endorsement, and no person so listed may state or imply that they have been approved by the 113th District Court for any reason or purpose. Any such representation would violate the Texas Disciplinary Rules of Professional Conduct.

Holly Henderson Barnes 

Gerald M. Birnberg

Henry J. Blum

Maria-Vittoria "Giugi" Carminati

Matthew Chappell

Jolie Curry

Gareth A. DeVoe

Jim Doyle

Sarah A. Duckers

Timothy A. Fjeldal

Marissa Garcia

Tanner Garth

Jack Hardin

Marty Herring

Loretta L. Higgins

Laura Hunt

Charles E. Johnson

John W. Kelly, Jr.

Amy Ngo Lacy

Jose R. Lopez, II

Sylvia Mayer

Melissa Back McAlpine

Jack C. Ogg

Denise Ereka Peterson

Frank C. Price

Elizabeth Ray

Jerry L. Rios

Donna Roth

Stewart K. Schmella

Tom Shipp

Ken Shortreed

Mark Toubin

Charles M.R. Vethan

John T. Wooldridge

Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Facebook
Harris County Administrative Offices of the District Courts
Site best viewed in 1024X768 Resolution.  For questions or comments Contact Us.